SHS_logo
Clubs

Stevenson High School offers a number of after school activities. These activities serve to compliment classroom learning to create an environment that encourages all students to achieve their greatest potential as responsible, productive members of a diverse society. In addition to whole school activities like dances, Stevenson offers a number of Extracurricular Clubs and Co-Curricular clubs to inspire student involvement. If a student does not see a club that interests them from this list, they just need to find a sponsor and students with similar interests and they can apply to start a new club.

Extracurricular Clubs do not usually require participation in a class or require an invitation.

The Co-Curricular Clubs may require participation in a class or require an invitation to be part of the activity.

Most of our club sponsors are staff or parent volunteers (a few of them are paid positions).

Please scroll down to see all of our clubs and contact information.

 

 

 

Extracurricular Clubs

Name
Sponsor
Website
Email Address
AKtion

Mr. Nizza

Ms. Kranzo

 

Patrick Nizza@UticaK12.org

Audrey.Kranzo@UticaK12.org

Art Club

Ms. Fields

Ms. Dawson

 

Patricia.Fields@UticaK12.org

Christina.Dawson@UticaK12.org

Auto Club Mr. Hoover   Jason.Hoover@UticaK12.org
Book Club Mrs. McCarthy   Cheryl.McCarthy@UticaK12.org
Crevolution Mr. Battaglia   Bryan.Battaglia@UticaK12.org

D4C-Driven for Christ

Mr. Hoover   Jason.Hoover@UticaK12.org
Friends for Rachel (FOR) Mrs. Acoff   MaryBeth.Acoff@UticaK12.org

Future Educator

Council

Ms. Hampson   Regena.Hampson@UticaK12.org
Gay-Stright Alliance Ms. Fonacier   Lynn.Fonacier@UticaK12.org
HOSA Mrs. RawlingMrs. Schornak  

Susan.Rawling@UticaK12.org 

Rachael.Schornak@UticaK12.org

Indian American Student Association Mr. Joseph   Ryan.Joseph@UticaK12.org
Peer to Peer

Ms. Ulmer

Mr. Marulli

Ms. Fonacier

 

Karen.Ulmer@UticaK12.org

Matthew.Marulli@UticaK12.org

Lynn.Fonacier@UticaK12.org

 

Project Unify Ms. Pilatowski   Andrea.Pilatowski@UticaK12.org
Writing Club Ms.Christiansen   Annette.Christiansen@UticaK12.org

 

Picture by Ashley Krywy 2014

 

Co-Curricular Clubs

 

Name
Sponsor
Website
Email Address
Debate Mr. Leland   Craig.Leland@UticaK12.org
DECA (Business Club) Mrs. Gabriel   Heather.Gabriel@UticaK12.org
French Club

Mr. Joseph

  Ryan.Joseph@UticaK12.org
Forensics

Mr. Lopo

Mr. Leland

 

Jeffrey.Lopo@UticaK12.org

Craig.Leland@UticaK12.org

German Club Mrs. Spezia   Sabine.Spezia@UticaK12.org 
Key Club Ms. Chase   Heather.Chase@UticaK12.org
Marching Band/Band Mr. Sekich

www.shs-music.org

Michael.Sekich@UticaK12.org
National Honor Society Mr. Bungart   Joseph.Bungart@UticaK12.org 
Quiz Bowl Mr. Lopo   Jeffrey.Lopo@UticaK12.org
Science Olympiad Ms. Malempati   Aparna.Malempati@gmail.com
Social Studies Olympiad Ms. Frischman   Carolyn.Frischman@uticaK12.org
Skills USA (Vocational)

Mr. Garcia

Mr. Siress

Mr. Newman

 

Miguel.Garcia@UticaK12.org 

Jesse.Siress@UticaK12.org

Robert.Newman@UticaK12.org

Student Council Ms. Lucas

http://shsstuco.weebly.com/

Lisa.Lucas@UticaK12.org
Spanish Club

Mrs. Cross

Ms. Remy

Ms. Dimovski

http://stevensonspanishclub2014.weebly.com

Marisol.Cross@UticaK12.org

Geraldine.Aiuto-Remy@UticaK12.org Carol.Dimovski@UticaK12.org

Spanish Honor Society Ms. Cross   Marisol.Cross@UticaK12.org
The Vanguard (Newspaper) Ms. Pantano   Paula.Pantano@UticaK12.org
Titan Theater Troupe Mr. Johnson http://stevensondrama.weebly.com/ Mark.Johnson@UticaK12.org
Titan Student Advisory Board Mr. Pfannes   Steven.Pfannes@UticaK12.org
Titan Study Club Ms. Gendelman   Janet.Gendelman@UticaK12.org
Vocal Music Mr. Humbach   Leo.Humbach@UticaK12.org
Yearbook Ms. Pantano   Paula.Pantano@UticaK12.org 

 

 

 

Home | About Us | Calendar | Clubs | Counseling | Sports | Staff | Contact Us

© Adlai E. Stevenson High School 2009-2010
This website was originally created and designed by Majed Zhrwn

© Adlai E. Stevenson High School 2014

This website is being updated by various staff members.

Email Mrs. Trela for website issues at sharon.trela@uticak12.org