SHS_logo
Clubs

Stevenson High School offers a number of after school activities. These activities serve to compliment classroom learning to create an environment that encourages all students to achieve their greatest potential as responsible, productive members of a diverse society. In addition to whole school activities like dances, Stevenson offers a number of Extracurricular Clubs and Co-Curricular clubs to inspire student involvement. If a student does not see a club that interests them from this list, they just need to find a sponsor and students with similar interests and they can apply to start a new club.

Extracurricular Clubs do not usually require participation in a class or require an invitation.

The Co-Curricular Clubs may require participation in a class or require an invitation to be part of the activity.

Most of our club sponsors are staff or parent volunteers (a few of them are paid positions).

Please scroll down to see all of our clubs and contact information.

 

 

 

 

Extracurricular Clubs

Name
Sponsor
Website
Email Address
AKtion

Mr. Nizza

Ms. Kranzo

 

Patrick Nizza@UticaK12.org

Audrey.Kranzo@UticaK12.org

Art Club

Ms. Fields

 

Patricia.Fields@UticaK12.org

Auto Club Mr. Hoover   Jason.Hoover@UticaK12.org
Book Club Mrs. McCarthy   Cheryl.McCarthy@UticaK12.org

D4C-Driven for Christ

Mr. Hoover   Jason.Hoover@UticaK12.org

FIRST ROBOTICS

Team Crevolution

Mr. Battaglia crevolutionrobotics.org Bryan.Battaglia@UticaK12.org

Future Educator

Council

Ms. Hampson   Regena.Hampson@UticaK12.org
Gay-Stright Alliance Ms. Fonacier   Lynn.Fonacier@UticaK12.org
HOSA

Mrs. Rawling

Mrs. Schornak

www.schoology.com    group code DQ8JR-Z3ZH3 

Susan.Rawling@UticaK12.org 

Rachel.Schornak@UticaK12.org

Indian American Student Association Mr. Joseph   Ryan.Joseph@UticaK12.org
Peer to Peer

Ms. Ulmer

Mr. Marulli

Ms. Fonacier

 

Karen.Ulmer@UticaK12.org

Matthew.Marulli@UticaK12.org

Lynn.Fonacier@UticaK12.org

 

Project Unify

Ms. Pilatowski

Mrs. Stahl

http://www.somi.org/projectunify/index.html#.Vh5TYaHD8dU

Andrea.Pilatowski@UticaK12.org

julie.stahl@uticak12.org

Writing Club Ms.Christiansen   Annette.Christiansen@UticaK12.org

 

Picture by Ashley Krywy 2014

 

Co-Curricular Clubs

 

Name
Sponsor
Website
Email Address
Choir Club Mr. Humbach http://leohumbach.wix.com/shschoirs leo.humbach@UticaK12.org
Debate Mr. Leland Craig.Leland@UticaK12.org
DECA (Business Club) Mrs. Gabriel

www.mideca.org    Michigan

www.deca.org        National

Heather.Gabriel@UticaK12.org
French Club

Mr. Joseph

Ryan.Joseph@UticaK12.org
Forensics

Mr. Lopo

  jeffery.lopo@uticak12.org
German Club Mrs. Spezia sabine.spezia@uticak12.org
German National Honor Society Mrs. Spezia   sabine.spezia@uticak12.org
Key Club Ms. Chase Heather.Chase@UticaK12.org
Marching Band/Band Mr. Sekich

www.shs-music.org

Michael.Sekich@UticaK12.org
National Art Honor Society Mrs. Fields patricia.fields@UticaK12.org
National Honor Society Mr. Bungart Joseph.Bungart@UticaK12.org 
Quiz Bowl Mr. Lopo Jeffrey.Lopo@UticaK12.org
Science Olympiad Ms. Malempati Aparna.Malempati@gmail.com
Social Studies Olympiad Ms. Frischman Carolyn.Frischman@uticaK12.org
SkillsUSA

Mr. Garcia

Mr. Siress

Mr. Newman

http://miskillsusa.org       Michigan

http://www.skillsusa.org  National

miguel.garcia@uticak12.org

jesse.siress@uticak12.org

robert.newman@uticak12.org

Student Council Ms. Lucas

http://shsstuco.weebly.com/

Lisa.Lucas@UticaK12.org
Spanish Club

Ms. Remy

http://stevensonspanishclub2015.weebly.com

geraldine.aiuto-remy@uticak12.org

Spanish Honor Society Ms. Cross Marisol.Cross@UticaK12.org
The Vanguard (Newspaper) Ms. Pantano Paula.Pantano@UticaK12.org
Titan Theater Troupe Mr. Johnson http://stevensondrama.weebly.com/ Mark.Johnson@UticaK12.org
Titan Student Advisory Board Mr. Pfannes Steven.Pfannes@UticaK12.org
Titan Study Club Ms. Gendelman Janet.Gendelman@UticaK12.org
Yearbook Ms. Pantano   Paula.Pantano@UticaK12.org 

 

 

 

 

PowderPuff Football Picture by Ashley Krywy 2014

Home | About Us | Calendar | Clubs | Counseling | Sports | Staff | Contact Us

© Adlai E. Stevenson High School 2009-2010
This website was originally created and designed by Majed Zhrwn

© Adlai E. Stevenson High School 2014

This website is being updated by various staff members.

Email Ms. Taormina for website issues at debra.taormina@uticak12.org